Spotter Training Schedule

Spotter Training General Information:

Pre-registration is not usually required. Registration will be conducted prior to the beginning of each class.

Spotter classes are not usually held during the summer months. Additional spotter classes may not be shown in the table below when scheduled for specific groups such as law enforcement training classes.

Dates, times and locations of spotter training classes are subject to change.

 

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

POINT OF CONTACT

22 Feb 16

630 pm
Calhoun Co.: Calhoun City High School Auditorium, 201 N. Beadle St., Calhoun City MS Randy Skinner
calhouncoema@gmail.com

23 Feb 16

630 pm
Benton Co.: Camden Central High School, 115 Schools Dr., Camden TN Richard Kee
bentoncountyema@aeneas.net

25 Feb 16

630pm
McNairy Co.: Lakeview Baptist Church 877 W. Cherry Ave Selmer TN Jay Poindexter 731-610-9141

mjpoindexter@gmail.com

27 Feb 16

900 am
Craighead Co.: St. Bernards Auditorium, 505 E. Washington Ave., Jonesboro AR David Moore
dmoore@craigheadcounty.org

29 Feb 16

630 pm
Cross Co.: Wynne Fire Dept., 1111 N. Falls Blvd, Wynne AR Rusty McClain
rusty6289@gmail.com

01 Mar 16

630 pm
Marshall Co.: Holly Springs Fire Dept.,127 W. Falconer Ave., Holly Springs MS Hugh Hollowell
mcema@marshallcoms.org

08 Mar 16

630 pm
Dunklin Co.: 1st United Methodist Church, 300 College Ave., Kennett MO Larry Kelley
dcemer@yahoo.com

08 Mar 16

630 pm
Tipton Co.: Emergency Operations Center Building, 8629 Hwy. 51 S, Brighton TN Tommy Dunavant
tdunavant@tiptonco.com

10 Mar 16

630 pm
Weakley Co.: Law Enforcement Facility, 7951 Highway 22, Dresden TN Jamison Peevyhouse
jamison@wc911.com

14 Mar 16

630 pm
Monroe Co.: Location TBD Robert "Bunky" Goza
rgoza@monroecoms.com

15 Mar 16

630 pm
Lee Co. MS: Board of Supervisors Building, 300 W. Main St., Tupelo MS. Lee Bowdry
lbowdry@co.lee.ms.us

21 Mar 16

630 pm
Tallahatchie Co.: EOC Building, 203 S. Panola St., Charleston MS Thad Roberts
jsrcharolaisfarm@netscape.net

22 Mar 16

630 pm
Shelby Co.: Lord of Life Lutheran Church, 6865 Poplar Pike, Memphis TN Joe Lowenthal, WA4OVO
wa4ovo@gmail.com

24 Mar 16

630 pm
Gibson Co.: Emergency Services Office, 1246 Manufacturers Row, Trenton TN Rickey Graves
gcema@usit.net

28 Mar 16

630 pm
Obion Co.: Obion County Public Library, 1221 E. Reelfoot Ave., Union City TN Bill Dahnke
bill.dahnke@oclibrary.org

31 Mar 16

600 pm
Hardeman Co.: Municipal Center, 211 N. Washington St., Bolivar TN Don Taylor
dmtemal@aol.com

04 Apr 16

630 pm
Alcorn Co.: Northeast @ Corinth McCollum Hall, 2759 S. Harper Rd., Corinth MS Ricky Gibens
rgacfs@avsia.com

For more information, contact us at sr-meg.wx@noaa.gov


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.